Final Action Agenda/Minutes are supplemented by audio and video recordings of the meetings, as well as transcripts. Video recordings of Design Review Board meetings from June 8, 2016, forward, as well agendas, staff reports, resolutions, ordinances, and other documents related to the meetings can be viewed online at <u>https://estero-fl.gov/agendas/</u> at the corresponding meeting date.

APPROVED BY BOARD SEPTEMBER 10, 2024

Planning Zoning and Design Board Meeting

Village of Estero 9401 Corkscrew Palms Circle Estero, FL 33928 July 9, 2024 4:30 p.m.

1. CALL TO ORDER: 4:32 p.m.

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:

3. ROLL CALL:

Present: Chairman Anthony Gargano, Board Members Michael Sheeley, James Tatooles, Jim Wallace, Barry Jones, Kristen Jeannin, and Dan Williams. Absent: Vice Chairman Scotty Wood and Board Member Al Paivandy.

Also present: Community Development Director Mary Gibbs, Land Use Attorney Nancy Stroud, Aymee Chavez, Associate Planner, and Deputy Village Clerk Tammy Duran.

4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

A motion to approve the agenda was made and duly passed.

5. **BUSINESS**:

- (a) Consent Agenda
 - (1) Approval of June 11, 2024, meeting minutes.

A motion to approve the consent agenda was made and duly passed.

6. **PUBLIC HEARINGS (Quasi-Judicial)**

Chairman Gargano provided information regarding Board business and quasi-judicial hearings. All audience members and staff providing testimony for the hearings were sworn in by Land Use Attorney Stroud.

(a) Via Coconut – Zoning Amendment (DCI2024-E004) (District 4)
8990 Corkscrew Road, 21650 & 21750 Via Coconut Point, 21331, 21350 & 21351
Happy Hollow Lane. Properties are located on 20-acres, south of Corkscrew Road and west of Via Coconut Point Road.

Via Coconut Estero Planned Development (EPD) was approved October 2021 by Ordinance 2021-10, and Development Order DOS2022-E007 was approved by Planning Zoning and Design Board July 11, 2023. The applicant is now requesting some revisions to the project site plan and "Pattern Book", and modifications to the deviations.

No ex parte communication or conflicts of interest were noted.

Staff Presentation/Comments

Mary Gibbs, Community Development Director

Presentation/Information by

Richard Yovanovich, Coleman, Yovanovich & Koester Tyler Lampkey, Royal Properties & Riverside Investment & Atlantic Residential Charlie Krebs, Bowman/Holes Montes Christian Andrea, ALD Alexis Crespo, RVI

Public Comment

None.

Board Questions or Comments

Board Members Wallace, Sheeley, Tatooles, Williams, Jones, Jeannin, and Chairman Gargano

Motion: Motion to recommend approval by Council of the Zoning Amendment with staff recommendations.

Motion by:Board Member JonesSeconded by:Board Member Sheeley

Action: Recommended approval by Council of the Zoning Amendment with staff recommendations.

Vote:

Aye: Board Members Wallace, Sheeley, Tatooles, Williams, Jones, Jeannin, and Chairman Gargano

Nay:

Abstentions:

(b) Estero Townhomes EPD – Rezoning (DCI2024-E003) (District 4) 21.4 acres located on the northeast corner of Corkscrew Road and Sandy Lane formerly known as The Colonnade.

Applicant requests a rezoning for a 2-story townhome development with 171 townhome units and amenities. The property is currently zoned for a Continuing Care Facility.

No ex parte communication or conflicts of interest were noted.

Staff Presentation/Comments

Mary Gibbs, Community Development Director Aymee Chavez, Associate Planner Nany Stroud, Land Use Attorney

Presentation/Information by

Richard Yovanovich, Coleman, Yovanovich & Koester Alexis Crespo, RVI T. Will Liu, RVI Planning Norm Trebilcock, Trebilcock Consulting Solutions

Board Questions or Comments

Board Members Wallace, Sheeley, Tatooles, Williams, Jeannin, Jones and Chairman Gargano

Public Comment

eComment

Glen Schmidt, Villages of Country Creek

In-Person

Melissa Proctor, Estates at Estero River

Motion: Motion to approve continuance to the August 13, 2024, Planning Zoning and Design Board Meeting.

Motion by:	Board Member Sheeley
Seconded by:	Board Member Willams

Action: Approved continuance to the August 13, 2024, Planning Zoning and Design Board Meeting.

Vote:

Aye: Board Members Wallace, Sheeley, Tatooles, Williams, Jones, Jeannin, and Chairman Gargano

Nay:

Abstentions:

7. **PUBLIC INPUT** None.

8. BOARD COMMUNICATIONS

- (a) Next meeting August 13, 2024
- 9. ADJOURNMENT: 7:56 pm.

Tammy Duran Deputy Village Clerk