Council will start their meeting at 9:30 a.m., Wednesday, with a swearing-in ceremony for three new Councilmembers: District 1, Joann Ribble; District 2, Larry Fiesel, and District 6, Jim Ward.  This will be followed by the election of a new mayor and vice-mayor.

Proclamations will then be presented for former Planning & Zoning Board and Design Review Board members.

Council will also conduct a workshop authorizing staff to interview residents who have indicated an interest to be a Board Member and Alternate to the Lee County Metropolitan Planning Organization Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinating Committee representing Estero.

The full agenda is available here:

Meetings are held in the Council Chambers, Village Hall, 9401 Corkscrew Palms Circle, near the entrance to the Estero Community Park.

The Council Chambers will be available for public comment, in accordance with social distancing orders. Participants are to wear their own-supplied mask.

Residents may view the meeting here: and provide public comment during the meeting by utilizing the eComment Card on the Village website:  Please fill out all required information. Comments received during the agenda item being discussed will be read into the record.