The Council meeting will start at 9:30 a.m., Wednesday, with the presentation of the key to the city to former Dist. 1 Councilmember Bill Ribble, Dist. 2 Councilmember Howard Levitan and Dist. 6 Councilmember Nick Batos, all who completed their terms on March 3, 2021.

Bill Ribble most recently served as Estero’s Mayor, Howard Levitan served as Estero’s first Vice-Mayor and Nick Batos served as Estero’s first Mayor.

These founding members were all elected to serve on the initial Village Council which held its first meeting on March 17, 2015.  Since Ribble, Levitan and Batos had no competition in their initial bid for election, they served two years their first term, with the other four Councilmembers serving four years, setting up the rotation of elections.  All Council terms are now four years.

There will then be a workshop to review the current Council assignments, followed by a light reception.

The full agenda is available here:

Meetings are held in the Council Chambers, Village Hall, 9401 Corkscrew Palms Circle, near the entrance to the Estero Community Park.

The Council Chambers will be available for public comment, in accordance with social distancing orders. Participants are to wear their own-supplied mask.

Residents may view the meeting here: and provide public comment during the meeting by utilizing the eComment Card on the Village website:  Please fill out all required information. Comments received during the agenda item being discussed will be read into the record.