Vice-Mayor Bill Ribble

The Southwest Florida League of Cities (SWFLC) recently announced its 2018 officers, including the Village of Estero’s District 1 Councilmember and Vice-Mayor Bill Ribble serving as Vice President.

Other SWFLC officers will be City of Punta Gorda Mayor Rachel Keesling as President, City of Bonita Springs Councilman Fred Forbes as Treasurer, and City of Sanibel Vice-Mayor Mick Denham as Secretary.

The SWFLC is comprised of 11 municipalities in Charlotte, Collier, Lee and Hendry Counties dedicated to a strong, united and active advocacy program.

The League is committed to being a voice that is heard by the local legislative delegation.  Preservation of Home Rule is high on the list of their priorities.

The Florida League of Cities provides a united voice for Florida’s municipal governments.  Its goals are to serve the needs of Florida’s cities and promote local self-government.